IEDF SA unveils new appointments and heads of portfolios in the national executive committee

The Informal Economy Development Forum of South Africa (IEDF SA) is pleased to announce significant developments in its leadership structure with new appointments in its National Executive Committee and the designation of heads for key portfolios.

The appointed National Executive Committee members bring a wealth of experience and expertise, aligning with the IEDF’s mission to foster sustainable development and advocate for the interests of the informal economy. These strategic appointments aim to enhance the Forum’s ability to address challenges and capitalize on opportunities for all stakeholders within the dynamic landscape of the informal economy in South Africa.

The following individuals have been appointed to key positions within the IEDF SA National Executive Committee:

Mabutho Khumalo             – IEDF SA President (Mpumalanga)

Ruth Dineo Setsetse – IEDF SA Deputy President (Gauteng)

Tshidiso Ben Kaudi- IEDF SA Secretary General (Free State)

Deveshnee Mariah – IEDF SA Treasurer (KwaZulu-Natal)

These appointments reflect the IEDF’s commitment to building a diverse and skilled leadership team capable of addressing the multifaceted challenges faced by the informal economy. The Forum looks forward to the positive impact these individuals will have on advancing the interests of all informal economy stakeholders and promoting inclusive economic development in South Africa.

For media inquiries, please contact:

Keziah Zachariah

Head of Media